Hi, I'm The Other

Say hi to the others - post an informative presentation of yourself. Follow these instructions.
Forum rules
Every presentation should be it's own separate thread. Each person is entitled to only one presentation. Follow these instructions.
The Other
Hi, I'm The Other

Post by The Other » Sat Apr 07, 2012 11:36

I heard about this project through the Battle for Wesnoth forums, where Snowdrop posted to share some artwork with the BfW community. I just thought I'd drop by and say that I'd like to help out any way I can.
I have a reasonable working knowledge of CCGs, but I am primarily a writer of fantasy fiction so if there's anything I can help with in that area, please let me know!
snowdrop
developer

Re: Hi, I'm The Other

Post by snowdrop » Sat Apr 07, 2012 15:14

Welcome to the project!

How you contribute is always up to yourself - we have given a couple of suggestions, and there are many other ways as well that aren't listed there. It's mainly about two things: 1) What are you good at and 2) what are you interested in.

As for authoring we'd love to have some fiction set within the framwork of our world. What you can read in the wiki is accurate in the cases of gaia & banner. The story of Nobles and the Empire isn't set in stone yet though and likley to change somewhat, but the foundation is already there: Nobles are merchants and others with economy to hire mercenary armies and aspire to strike down the banner rebellion, while the Empire is the remnants of what was once a mighty Empire, starting to aspire to rise from the ashes.