Tamagochi around

Say hi to the others - post an informative presentation of yourself. Follow these instructions.
Forum rules
Every presentation should be it's own separate thread. Each person is entitled to only one presentation. Follow these instructions.
Tamagochi
Tamagochi around

Post by Tamagochi » Wed Jun 26, 2013 20:15

Hi there

I heard about the project from Gallaecio while waiting for food. I am Spanish, currently living in Elche, near Alicante, I am a Delphi developer, and I coded C and Python in the past, but I have to confess that they are little forgotten deep in my mind, but even so, I am confident I could rescue that knowledge if necessary or learn about other languages if required, so just ask if my coding skills are required. I have to say that I enjoy coding and I love gadgets and technology in general

I played MtG some years ago but I got tired of the business part of the game, and in addition to the amount of time it required and the speed of the updates, it made me quit. I remember playing other card games occasionally but I don't remember them

I also used to play fantasy role-playing games and some sci-fi a lot, when possible and liked to play tabletop games like Warhammer Fantasy (I don't remember where my dwarves are...), Carccasonne and some others, in addition to the classic board games, of course, and spent lots of hours with computer games of all kinds. I like mythology (but far from being an expert!), fantasy (usually on a middle age scenario) and sci-fi

I am also proficient of in English (you can get an idea reading this), and as my mother tongue is Spanish, I can also/would like to help with translation matters

I have two cats and a time consuming girlfriend, and I think that there isnt any interesting thing to say

Sorry for the length, let me know if you have any questions!
snowdrop
developer

Re: Tamagochi around

Post by snowdrop » Thu Jun 27, 2013 19:17