db prefix

Development of our card database & card dev. tool. Used as the Gatherer & to empower the community to create new cards. Lead dev: Knitter
Locked
User avatar
snowdrop
developer
Posts: 798
Joined: Mon Feb 01, 2010 15:25
Location: Sweden
Contact:

db prefix

Post by snowdrop » Tue Sep 21, 2010 17:20

Maybe it would be useful to have a variable in the config file that allows/demands that the user installing cardscape actually sets a prefix that will be added in front of all table names. By doing so you'll easily enable a user to run several copies of the software installed in the server in scenarios where the user only has access to one single database (which is the case with most cheap hosts).
User avatar
Ravenchild
developer
Posts: 131
Joined: Sat Sep 04, 2010 19:21
Location: Germany

Re: db prefix

Post by Ravenchild » Tue Oct 05, 2010 12:51

Added to the specification.
Locked