Necromancy

Post Reply
User avatar
Erundil
Posts: 64
Joined: Fri Jan 21, 2011 23:36

Necromancy

Post by Erundil » Fri Jun 14, 2013 18:00

Cost: 4 - 2
Type: Enchantment

Whenever a creature is discarded, put an undead shadowguild creature 1/1 token with loyalty 1 in one of your fronts.
User avatar
snowdrop
developer
Posts: 798
Joined: Mon Feb 01, 2010 15:25
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: Necromancy

Post by snowdrop » Sun Jun 16, 2013 15:50

When does a "discardment" of a creature happen? For example, do you mean that creatures are discarded when they die in combat and go to the grave?
User avatar
Erundil
Posts: 64
Joined: Fri Jan 21, 2011 23:36

Re: Necromancy

Post by Erundil » Thu Jun 27, 2013 09:26

Whenever a non-token creature is discarded from anywhere, put an undead shadowguild creature 1/1 token with loyalty 1 in one of your fronts.

This was the idea, but 'anywhere' might be a bit too overwhelming.
User avatar
snowdrop
developer
Posts: 798
Joined: Mon Feb 01, 2010 15:25
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: Necromancy

Post by snowdrop » Thu Jun 27, 2013 18:45

When a ( non-token) creatures dies on the table, i.e. in combat, and is placed in the grave: Would that count as "discarded" and trigger the ability?
User avatar
Erundil
Posts: 64
Joined: Fri Jan 21, 2011 23:36

Re: Necromancy

Post by Erundil » Fri Jun 28, 2013 22:43

Then you have to clarify the rule, as creatures leaving the game are said to be discarded. We also assume that a card going from hand to grave is discarded. We might name this in another way, "wasted".
User avatar
snowdrop
developer
Posts: 798
Joined: Mon Feb 01, 2010 15:25
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: Necromancy

Post by snowdrop » Wed Jul 10, 2013 14:17

TODO: snowdrop checks how and when we use the word discarded in the rules.
Post Reply